Timo Kämäräinen Timo Kämäräinen is a multitalented musician, guitarist and composer from Finland. His styles vary from experimental rock to free jazz. Timo's first solo album "Unea" was released in March, 2005 and it got overwhelmingly good reviews in Finnish media. The musical genre of Unea-record is "scandinavian cinematographical rockjazz". Some influences to the music might be found from classical jazz-albums such as Mike Oldfield's Tubular Bells. On Unea Timo has composed his dreams which are quite colourful. In his dreams there are cartoon characters, a mysterious flower girl and sometimes he is in a spaceship with a band going to a gig to another galaxy. Timo has been writing his dreams down for 10 years now. In most of his dreams he also hears the music and after waking up he writes it on notes. All the songs on Unea have either been heard in a dream or Timo has composed them after waking up according to the feeling he had in a dream. A theater piece "Eläviä kuvia" has been created based on Unea-music. The piece was showed in theaters in Helsinki in 2005. One song from the album called "City Rally" was used as a theme song for a famous Finnish talk show. The following talented Finnish jazz-musicians play on the record: Jukka Eskola, Olli Haavisto, Arttu Takalo, Timo Hirvonen, Mikko Kaakkuriniemi, Pentti Lahti, Eeppi Ursin, Anssi Växby, Mikko Helevä, Joonas Riippa and Ilmari Pohjola. After the release of Unea a lot has happened: Timo played as a soloist for the Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra and UMO Jazz Orchestra and Unea is globally available on iTunes and other webshops. He has released two rock albums as a singer-songwriter with his band Beagon. Now Timo is working with his second instrumental album. Timo has recorded or performed with the following artists/ groups: Jazz and classical: Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra, UMO Jazz Orchestra, Unea, Jukka Perko, Severi Pyysalo, Eero Koivistoinen, Tim Ries/Rolling Stones, Pepa Päivinen, Olli Ahvenlahti, Jukkis Uotila...Rock and pop: Beagon, Ismo Alanko, Tuomari Nurmio, Leningrad Cowboys, Emma Salokoski, Lauri Porra, Crazy World, Emmi, Hector, Vesa-Matti Loiri, Kari Tapio, Olli Haavisto, Aki Sirkesalo, Eeppi Ursin, Husky Rescue, Esko Etelä, Sakari Kuosmanen, Ville Pusa, Kim Brown, M-Heavenly, Paavo & Zephyr, Neljä Ruusua, Twist Off, Ville Pusa...




Julkaisut tältä artistilta: